I've decided that I will use Walko for my car needs/troubles. They have great reviews on Angies list, which is why I went there in the first place and they appear genuine. I talked with Andy on my first visit, about a year ago, and really liked him. He clearly has a passion for what he does and seems very honest and they didn't try to up-sell me on a bunch of stuff.

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 4/22/2016

When the hybrid battery in my 2002 Honda Insight went kaput, I immediately took it to my regular Honda dealer's service center. When I was told the price for replacing the battery, I immediately sought alternative possibilities! I began an exhaustive online search and soon discovered a company called Bumble Bee Batteries, the ONLY hybrid battery company offering brand new hybrid batteries for my car ... and at a price a full third lower than my Honda retailer's price for their re-manufactured battery! When I asked Bumble Bee about installation, they told me about Walko Automotive in Hillsborough, NJ. I'm so glad they did. Walko's service is equalled only by their friendliness and courtesy. Kyle is a first-rate customer service rep. He responded right away to phone calls and emails and even took pictures of the installation process so I could see how it was done. In addition to replacing the hybrid battery, I also received a full 90,000-mile service, which included several inspections, oil change, air filter change, trans fluid change, etc. ... all at a price my Honda dealer could never, ever match. Walko is about an hour drive from my home, but you can be sure they'll be servicing my Honda from here on in. It is definitely worth the trip! Thanks Walko.

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 4/14/2016

Excellent service on my old Subaru. Very professional. Checked out the whole car and went the extra mile to provide quality service. Prices were good too. I will continue to use them in the future.

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 1/28/2016

Wow I must confess you make some very tranchent points.

4 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 1/15/2016

I've been having my cars serviced here for more than 20 years, but yesterday proved that they are the best place around. After being told my another repair shop that they couldn't find anything wrong with my battery, starter or alternator, I took my car to Walko because I was sure that I'd continue to have problems with my car not starting. They found the problem - it WAS the battery, proven by their state-of-the art testing equipment. Battery replaced. Problem solved. A happy customer.

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 11/14/2015

Walko is hands down the most reliable mechanic we've used! I'm here getting work done now. They're great and a must recommend to everyone! Honest, hard working, quick turnaround...what more could you want! They're great and very friendly. 5 stars!!!

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 10/16/2015

I brought my Chevrolet Aveo because I had the Light Engine on and was not able to renew the state inspection sticker with this problem. The catalytic converter needed to be replaced, which is a very expensive part, but Walko Automotive Service was very honest and explained me the breakdown of the price they would charge me for this replacement, including part and services, with the promise of no hidden cost added to the bill at the last minute. Everything went perfectly, I paid what I was told I would pay and the Light Engine disappeared and never went on again since. Very good experience and I would certainly go again in the future!

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 8/20/2015

Excellent service!!!

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 1/20/2015

Siper

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 1/17/2015

Have used Walko for over 30 years and have always received excellent and efficient service.

5 Walko Automotive Service, LLC. 12/19/2014
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Walko Automotive Service, LLC. (908) 526-6808 For Assistance.